Radius: Off
km Set radius for geolocation

The Board of County Commissioners consists of five elected officials, each representing a geographic district, all of whom are elected by their districts. As the governing body of the County, the Board of County Commissioners performs legislative, budgetary and policy-making functions, and advocates for citizens at all levels of government.

Equally important, the Board of County Commissioners establishes the vision and sets the direction for County government to plan for the future challenges that will face our community. What your Commission does: The Taylor County Charter and Chapter 125.01 of the Florida Statutes establish the specific duties and powers of the Board of County Commissioners.

Exercising their legislative powers, the County Commission adopts ordinances (local laws) and resolutions to establish policies and programs, and to provide public services and facilities primarily for the unincorporated areas of the county.

The County Commission considers major problems facing County government and guides the growth and development of the county in a manner that is consistent with the public interest.

Mail To Your Commissioner Should Be Directed To:

Taylor County Board of County Commissioners
201 East Green St.
Perry, Florida 32347

Opening Hours


8am - 5pm


8am - 5pm


8am - 5pm


8am - 5pm


8am - 5pm





Contact Owner

Leave a Review

Overall Experience
Publishing ...
Your rating has been successfully sent
Please fill out all fields